SEEKING

Band to Join, Piano, Keyboard, Drums, Bass Guitar, Lead Guitar.

ABOUT

Hey - my name is Emily, I'm 22 years old and have not long moved to Dublin for work. I'd love to pick singing back up as I performed regularly back in the UK doing the odd gig with bands here and there, and many solo performances (singing, acoustic guitar and piano).

I am predominantly a singer and would like to continue singing here in Dublin - I'm very eager to find a few band members to set things up in Dublin (either cover or original), and would love to perform at some cool places. Having a lot of spare time in the evenings (5:30pm onwards) and weekends, I'm very happy to travel in and around Dublin. If things progress - which in hindsight would be great - then I wouldn't mind travelling further!

In terms of skillset, I am a Grade 6 singer, Grade 5 pianist - singing and playing since I was 11 - and self taught in both acoustic and electric guitar - since the age of 15. I've written my own music and lyrics, so would be happy to provide a little creative fair should it be needed. I've also dabbled in learning to play the drums and clarinet but neither of which are show stopping but I do have rhythm (good to know, I'm sure). Putting this aside, my main interest in adding my profile on here is that I wish to be a lead singer.

Back in the UK I studied music before heading to University so as far as music taste goes, there's a vast array of genres that I listen to - preferred artists styles that suit my voice included acoustic influences such as Semisonic, Birdy, Sixpence None The Richer, & Dido, to more alt/rock such as Björk, The Cranberries, Garbage, Blondie, Paramore, & My Chemical Romance - I love a bit of rockabilly and electronic too - but in all honesty, I'm willing to give anything a shot so don't let this put you off sending me a message.

In reference to my Soundcloud attached, I must stress that the tracks are more so a representation of solo music I performed when I was younger, so my voice is a more developed and my music taste has changed an awful lot but it gives you a bit of an indication of my vocal range abilities.

Considering I've recently moved to Dublin, my acoustic and electric guitars alongside my piano are back in the UK however it would be possible to get them across should I need them in Ireland anytime soon. More positively, I'm looking at investing into a full keyboard for performing which I'm sure would come in handy.

There we have it! That's my music interest in a nutshell - if you've read this far then I must have caught your interest so don't hesitate to pop me a message with your contact details, or alternatively send me an email on the address below, I'd love to chat!

emyrosegordon@ gmail .com

Screen name:
emyrosegordon
Member since:
Feb 05 2019
Active within 1 week
Level of commitment:
Committed
Years playing music:
11
Gigs played:
10 to 50
Tend to practice:
2-3 times per week
Available to gig:
2-3 nights a week
Most available:
Nights

Influences

- The Cranberries
- Garbage
- Blondie
- Pixies
- Björk
- Paramore
- Pink Floyd
- My Chemical Romance
- Semisonic
- Kygo
- Birdy
- Sixpence None The Richer
- Dido

Instrument experience:

Vocalist - General:
Advanced
Background Singer:
Moderate
Piano:
Moderate
Acoustic Guitar:
Intermediate

EQUIPMENT

Piano (currently in UK)
Acoustic Guitar (currently in UK)
Electric Guitar & Amp (currently in UK)

MUSIC